Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kahootz Steak & Alehouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Meridian

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Kahootz Steak & Alehouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dave 16 days ago

Apple Brandy Pork Chop

Kahootz rarely disappoints and this time they once again were on point. This is one of my favorite dishes. A beautiful chop cooked to perfection, the Apple Brandy sauce is delicious and just enough. We topped dinner off with...of course the Bread Pudding ( I dont like bread pudding, but yours can not be beat. Love the crunchy almonds added). I also love the beer collection and COLD out of the tap. Dont get rid of my 805 or Mac N Jac. Thank you for another great dining experience!

Pearsonb81 21 days ago

Caramel Apple Almond Bread Pudding

Best bread pudding in the Treasure Valley. I am disappointed when I order elsewhere that no where compares to Kahootz. Take it to go if you can.

Ketc3961 22 days ago

Con Queso Dip

This dip is to die for! The Jalapeños make it! It comes out bubbling hot!

Eilersharon 23 days ago

Prawn Scampi

Amazing food! I had the Prawn Scampi and it was delicious! The prawns were a nice size and amount. The sauce that was served with it had a rich creamy buttery taste, without overwhelming the taste of the prawns. I have always enjoyed the steaks, atmosphere and wonderful wait staff! Come early if you want to be seated right away. Or sit and have a drink if you have to wait! The Bloody Mary's are delicious! They're served with olives, celery and a slice of bacon! They also have a wonderful selection of beer on tap! No matter what you decide on steak or seafood you won't be disappointed! Just try to save some room for their delicious dessert menu. My family and I highly recommend the whole dining experience.

Jennifer 27 days ago

Garage Grinder

A+I recently had the Chicken Garage Griden and was spot on delicious! Very moist and flavorful. I especially liked how it was baked in the oven and topped with the refreshing cool tomatoes. Highly recommend.

Tim 20 days ago

French Dip

Fantastic one of best in treasure valley

Chumpapagwa 22 days ago

Caramel Apple Almond Bread Pudding

They have one of the consistently best steaks around (the bacon wrapped filet) and their fresh sheet is always unique, inventive and delicious. But really all you need to know is that their bread pudding is basically a religious experience.

Pamwickstrom66 23 days ago

Baked Artichoke Dip

We start with the baked artichoke dip and move onto the prime rib (if there is any left) and on occasion we get the bread pudding. We have been going to Kahootz for years and years! It is the best restaurant in Meridian. We have tried many items on the menu and have never been disappointed. The staff is always top notch, friendly and all around fun. As a hairstylist I have referred many people there and have never had a bad review from any of them. Thanks for the years of great food and service!

Jeremyamanogoto 25 days ago

Ribeye

Some of the best steaks i've ever had. The ribeye and prime rib are top notch. Also had the wings for an appetizer, PHENOMONAL!

Lukelandriani 28 days ago

Junior NY Strip

Delicious steak! Perfect size for a no leftover meal. Well seasoned. I added on the mushroom topper and was very happy! Loved the wild rice and asparagus sides. Very well executed!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA